The Full Frame Initiative presents:
Wellbeing, the Missing Piece of the Safety & Permanency Puzzle: A Different Approach from Missouri Children’s Division

Thank you for your interest in the the Full Frame Initiative, hosted by the Resource Center on Domestic Violence: Child Protection and Custody (RCDV:CPC) and the National Council of Juvenile and Family Court Judges (NCJFCJ). To register, please use the form provided below and select the dates you would like to attend.
FFI-logo.jpg
Wellbeing, the Missing Piece of the Safety & Permanency Puzzle: A Different Approach from Missouri Children’s Division

Wellbeing, the Missing Piece of the Safety & Permanency Puzzle: A Different Approach from Missouri Children’s Division

Presenters: Tim Decker, Director, Missouri Children’s Division and Katya Fels Smyth, CEO, Full Frame Initiative

Date: May 18, 2016 

Time: 12:00pm PT, 1:00pm MT, 2:00pm CT, 3:00pm ET

Duration: 90 minutes

In 2014, Missouri Children's Division began a system transformation to improve outcomes. A key strategy is considering not just safety but wellbeing from the first contact with a family. To support this effort, the agency has adopted the Five Domains of Wellbeing as the foundation of its philosophy and practice. On this webinar, the Director of Missouri Children's Division and the CEO of the Full Frame Initiative will offer an overview of the Five Domains of Wellbeing framework, provide examples of how it is being applied in Missouri's child welfare system, share preliminary observations and findings, as well as plans for the future, and discuss implications of this shift for families, workers, and partner agencies. The webinar will also include a discussion of the key factors in making the Children's Division/Full Frame Initiative partnership robust, productive, and sustainable.

How Domestic Violence Survivors Define Success for Themselves

About RCDV:CPC

Resource Center on Domestic Violence: Child Protection and Custody.

Contact

1-800-52-PEACE or 1-800-527-3223
Email : info@rcdvcpc.org

NEWSLETTER

Sign up to receive our email newsletter which includes a guest blog, free resources, and upcoming events and training opportunities.

Professional Helpline
1-800-527-3223